Review Blog

May 06 2011

Minivers Forever by Natalie Jane Prior

cover image

Puffin Books, 2011. ISBN 978 0 143303671.
Minivers Forever is the 4th book in the series and the story begins with some background information on the miniature heroine - Emily and Rosamund Miniver. This explanation will give the reader some insight into who the characters are but I would recommend readers start with book 1 - this is one series where you do need to understand what has happened in previous books so as they are referred to.
Minivers Forever is a longer novel so is recommended for girls aged 10+ who are confident readers. The story is set in the fictitious world of Artemisia. Emily and Rosamund are trying to make sure the right person becomes queen and they get back their reputation, career and lifestyle stolen from them. Along the way they have to deal with a rival in their music world and Titus, the new prime minister whose nasty surprises could ruin everything for them.
Kylie Kempster

Archived Blog Entries
Latest News
Miles Franklin longlist 2017
Reading Children's Book Prize 2017
Klaus Flugge Prize shortlist 2017
Branford Boase Award shortlist 2017
Text Prize 2017
NSW Premier Literary Awards shortlist 2017
Aurealis Awards winners
YABBA Awards shortlist 2017
Stella Prize 2017
2017 YALSA Teens' Top Ten Nominees
CBCA shortlists 2017
YA Book Prize 2017 shortlist
School Library Association Information Book Award 2017

ReadPlus Features
Print similar authors bookmark
Read similar authors
How to find lesson plans
Sample theme animation

Promote Reading
Staff holiday reading list 2016
South Australian Christian Schools Conference 2016 - Library Displays
Display calendars
Science fiction and fantasy lists SAETA conference 2015
Value of School Libraries
Library, Reading development and the Internet
Free Rights of the Reader Poster
Reviews: Author index
Books for boys
Bookmark and poster templates